Archive for September 22nd, 2010

weight ticker

I have lost some weight. I was way up over 155 pounds, the highest pregnant weight over 18 years ago. Now through eating a restricted diet, eliminating most breads and sweets and meats, I dropped down to 142. I still want to lose a little more.

My Body Mass Index needs to be under 25 and it is currently a little over.

I want to visit our local whole foods store soon. It is a distance of 16 miles away, but a once-a-month trip would be good.

from wikipedia:

The body mass index (BMI), or Quetelet index, is a heuristic measure of body weight based on a person’s weight and height. Though it does not actually measure the percentage of body fat, it is used to estimate a healthy body weight based on a person’s height. Due to its ease of measurement and calculation, it is the most widely used diagnostic tool to identify weight problems within a population, usually whether individuals are underweight, overweight or obese. It was invented between 1830 and 1850 by the Belgian polymath Adolphe Quetelet during the course of developing “social physicsImperial units

I had been “overweight,” but now I am leaning toward “normal.” : ) YAY!

