a few pictures lighten things up

Yesterday I bought a few things at the thrift store – some clothes and some pictures. Our dark paneled family room is getting old after 17+ years of living here. I doubt we will paint it, but the pictures I bought yesterday help lots. I like the way the sky is reflected in the water and the row boats remind me of fun float trips with fun people ($5.99 ; ).

I liked this one ($1.99 ; ), not only for it’s lightness, but it reminded me of my grandfather and his farming life. My husband said it looks like the Amish, but not necessarily.

Here is a picture of my grandparents in the ’40s and he is wearing the same style hat.

I would classify this post as health because it is healthy to have pleasant surroundings that remind you of good things!

Leave a Reply

