homemade tomato sauce

trying to make a low sodium spaghetti, so want to start making my own tomato sauce. This recipe has been changed some to my own liking.

Homemade Tomato Sauce

2 T olive oil
1 red onion, diced
3-5 cloves garlic
fresh basil (about 1 cup or less)
1/2 cup red wine vinegar
2 tsp. honey
a little salt and pepper
1 16 oz. can diced tomatoes.
1 t lemon juice (optional)

I will mix it in my new Ninja blender I just bought today on impulse at Sam’s. I dropped my blender and it cracked yesterday, so now it leaks: (

Tomato sauce turned out great!! I will post my pics as I took them. (Of course I didn’t put in any coneflowers or zinnias. ha ha)

Leave a Reply

