Day 1 – Daniel Fast

cooking wholegrains on the stove

So far so good – I am blessed – God has given me a great church, friends, family and home.

What I ate today – 3-bean salad with extra lettuce, shredded cabbage and tomato, applesauce, more of the same, popcorn, apple.

3-beansalad

I really like this recipe because there is no sugar, which I am convinced is a drug to be avoided. I’ve been eating too much bread and butter along with peanut butter and whatever I want. It will take a few days to clear out my system so my digestive system isn’t so clogged. Who wants a clogged digestive system?? Not me.

Leave a Reply

