sarcoptic mange

I called our vet about our dog’s problems and he said benedryl will stop the itching – this is if it’s an allergy. I think maybe it’s sarcoptic mange. I don’t want to spend 100s of $ curing this problem.

This pet health site has some good info. If the benedryl doesn’t help in a few days, I will look into some of these other treatments.

The website says dogs can pick up this sarcoptic mange mite problem from being in the woods where infected foxes are or around other dogs.

Update 10-23-08: The benedryl is all used up and she seems to be better. Still want to try one more solution whenever I get around to it. I think the cooler weather is helping mucho.

Leave a Reply

