foods bad for arthritis

I am 57 and 1/2 years old and arthritis has seem to have gotten to my thumbs. It is painful. When I went on a 10 day Daniel fast, eliminating bread, dairy, meat and sweets, all pain in my thumbs went away after a few days. It has been 6 days since the fast was over and I resumed eating bread, some meat, some dairy and the pain has returned. I’m thinking of going on a 21day Daniel fast. I learned that it takes 21 days to form a new habit.

The Arthritis Diet: Foods to Avoid
02/01/02 J.R. Rogers

The most common culprits are:
# sugar
# caffeine
# citrus
# salt
# red meat
# dairy products
# additives
# soft drinks
# corn
# flour

This is mostly what the Daniel Fast says not to eat also.

See The Daniel Fast blog at wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

